“I’m Just Thinking Bout You”

IMG_3744Earlier this week, I put out a MixTape solely Little Mix and thought it would be fitting to create a second mix of their tour mate Ariana Grande. I was so impressed with how great she was in concert (it helps if you have good seats!) This mix was a bit more difficult then the Little Mix one, mainly because she hasn’t had as many singles, but in some ways it was a benefit, because I got to put songs of her’s that I love on this mix.

One thing I love about Ariana is her love & acceptance of everyone! It is pride month and so to see visuals that not only represent heterosexual couples, but also gays and lesbians so prominently at her show was incredible. #LoveIsLove A few weeks ago after the attack at her show in Manchester, I remember seeing a video of her singing “Thinking Bout You” (spoiler alert) as the image of couples embracing are projected on the giant video wall behind her, and it struck a cord with me, and I immediately put it on my 2017 Spring playlist, and am going to try to incorporate it into the Pride Mix i’ll be creating.

The outpouring of support from the music community to put on the benefit concert in Manchester this weekend will hopefully start the healing process of the city. So when it came to this playlist, I thought it would be a great ending to and dedication to the victims in the attack…

“Oh, I don’t have you here with me
But at least I have the memory
I tried to make it through the night
But I can’t control my mind
I’m just thinkin’ bout you”18620397_1071814559586915_5664459822434348969_n

Download

Tracklist:
1. Dangerous Woman
2. Everyday [Feat. Future]
3. Bang Bang [Feat. Jessie J & Nicki Minaj]
4. Best Mistake [Feat. Big Sean]
5. One Last Time
6. Bad Decisions
7. Break Free [Feat. Zedd]
8. Love Me Harder [Feat. The Weeknd]
9. Touch It (Kay Stafford At The Ibiza Beach Club Edit)
10. Focus
11. The Way [Feat. Mac Miller]
12. Problem [Feat. Iggy Azalea]
13. Side to Side [Feat. Nicki Minaj]
14. Quit – Cashmere Cat
15. All My Love – Major Lazer
16. Into You
17. Thinking Bout You

Leave a Reply

