Let’s Dance! – May 2017 Edition

edc-circuitgrounds-2015After my 1st mix, I immediately started adding songs to other various playlists, that I knew I wanted to create. This “Dance” mix was originally going to be put together next month but I got inspired the other day, and naturally it just started to flow.

I knew creating an EDM / Dance mix would be semi easy to put together mainly because of the long intros and exits to these tracks (for the most part, damn you Chainsmokers!). What’s ironic about that is: 1) today is graduation day at my alma mater #GoBuffs and 2) Boulder is where I saw my first real “EDM/Dance” show, which happened to be The Chainsmokers way back in 2014. #Selfie

I have always loved going to concerts, but never did I consider going to a show where 2 guys just DJ’d up on stage, especially if there are little to no lyrics… I mean I’ve been to clubs where DJ’s were spinning but it was always because I wanted to go to the club to dance, not for any specific act. However when 2 friends & I bought tickets to see them (Thanks Marc & Richard) my perception drastically changed, not only was the show awesome (also could have been the 24″ Cosmo’s pizza, that had to go in the trunk on the way home because the box was too big) but the energy in the room was incredible!

From that concert forward I’ve been to so many EDM shows now (Chainsmokers x3, Above & Beyond, 3LAU, etc…) and besides the music, and energy being great, the people watching is just as entertaining! So this MixTape will hopefully get you up and Dance!

Download

Tracklist:

1. Something Just Like This (Alesso Remix) – The Chainsmokers & Coldplay
2. Ritual [Feat. Wrabel] – Marshmallow
3. Renegade – Axwell ^ Ingrosso
4. Side to Side [Feat. Nicki Minaj] (DJ Break Remix) – Ariana Grande
5. Call on Me (Ryan Riback Remix) – Starley
6. Easy Go – Grandtheft & Delaney Jane
7. Don’t Let Me Down [Feat. Daya] (Hardwell & Sephyx Remix) – The Chainsmokers
8. Byte – Martin Garrix & Brooks
9. Alone (WildVibes Remix) – Alan Walker
10. Stay [Feat. Alessia Cara] (Craig Vanity vs Jaxx & Vega Remix) – Zedd
11.Alarm (Marshmallow Remix) – Anne-Marie
12. Rift (Extended Mix) – Dazepark
13. Dancing On My Own (Buzz Junkies Remix) – Robyn
14.Matches – Cash Cash & Rozes
15. Sex – Cheat Codes & Kris Kross Amsterdam
16. Rhythm Is A Dancer – Breath Carolina & Dropgun [Feat. Kaleena Zanders]
17. Where Are U Now [Feat. Justin Bieber] (Marshmallow Remix) – Jack U
18. Scared To Be Lonely (Alpharock Remix) – Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa
19. Thing Called Love (Extended Radio Mix) [Feat. Richard Bedford] – Above & Beyond
20. Super Natural [Feat. Carly Rae Jepsen] – Danny L Harle

Leave a Reply

