30th Birthday Mix

4e5dbcf00b8767c180cd5758e8d566b0

This passion project just felt right to start at a time when I’m leaving my 20’s and entering my 30’s in 17 days. I’m excited to see what I will create over the year, and to see how far these mixes will travel.

I’ve never been one to “musically perform” (karaoke is the exception). I did take piano lessons when I was in elementary and middle school, but never fully picked it up to the point of where I could create something from scratch. I do however have an ear music (I credit my Grandmother for this) and I remember back in High School, when “MixTapes” or at that time Burned CD’s were shared, and you tried to pick the right songs and the right order for those songs. I hope these mixes recreate the “MixTape” for the digital age.

The music will be eclectic since I’m into everything (except heavy metal) and the themes of the mixes will vary… (i.e. what i’m into for the month, holiday mixes, how i’m currently feeling, or a mix for pride)

This mix is 30 songs of artists, that I LOVE. These songs & artists have inspired me, picked me up when I was down, played during memorable experiences, and are tracks that get me to dance. The next mix will be a Memorial Day mix so stay tuned.

You can stream this mix on MixCloud or stream & download it at Hearthis.at

Download

Tracklist:

1. Break The Ice (Remix) [Feat. Fabolous] – Britney Spears
2. Cry Me A River [Feat. Timbaland] – Justin Timberlake
3. Go – T.C.
4. Call My Name – Cheryl
5. Chasing The Sun – The Wanted
6. Halo (Gomi Remix) – Beyonce
7. Into You (3LAU Remix) – Ariana Grande
8. Take Me Home [Feat. Bebe Rexha] – Cash Cash
9. Don’t Let Me Down [Feat. Daya] – The Chainsmokers
10. Till the World Ends – Britney Spears
11. Wings – Little Mix
12. Blank Space – Taylor Swift
13. It’s Gonna Be Me – *NSYNC
14. (You Drive Me) Crazy (The Stop Remix) – Britney Spears
15. Numb/Encore – Linkin Park & Jay-Z
16. Apologize (Remix) [Feat. Timbaland] – One Republic
17. Hollow [Feat. Big Sean] – Tori Kelly
18. How Many Words – Blake Lewis
19. Paris – The Chainsmokers
20. Scared to Be Lonely – Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa
21. Promise This – Cheryl
22. Mirrors (Radio Edit) – Justin Timberlake
23. Run Away With Me – Carly Rae Jepsen
24. Good Girls Go Bad [Feat. Leighton Meester] – Cobra Starship
25. Black Magic – Little Mix
26. You’re Nobody ‘Til Somebody Loves You – James Arthur
27. I Found You – The Wanted
28. Surrender – Blake Lewis
29. Oh My Goodness – Olly Murs
30. Stronger – Britney Spears

Leave a Reply

